food · friends · Photo Diary · road-trip

Iloilo

Since this is a month due post, expect for a long pile of photos along the way.:) Yep, It’s been a month since I had my 3-day visit in the city of love. I actually went there for Dinagyang Festival but unfortunately the celebration of festival falls on the weekend and I have classes every weekends. So I have no choice but to squeeze up my supposed to be 1 week vacation into 3 days only (super bitin).

It was April 9, 2006 when I first set foot in Iloilo. At first, the place doesn’t look so lovely for my preference. But for almost 5 years of staying there, I’ve fallen in love with the ‘City of Love’. I now consider Iloilo as my second home province next to Palawan. My last visit was summer of 2012. I heard from my friends that the city is now well developed, far from what i’ve seen during my last visit. As I can see in their social media posts iloilo is one of the fast developing cities here in the Philippines. The place is soo  lovely for my preference. If only i have a choice, i would love to stay in the city of love. Well, maybe it’s safe to say that I lost part of my heart in this city few years ago. 😁

January 18, 2017…

16142466_10154411816973668_3138539842140536578_n
Ate Algrace, my former roomate at Abacan’s dorm picked me up at the airport and we had lunch at ate Con’s house at Santa Barbara. *After 5 years, here we are still the same ‘mga lango2 lng japon’:)

2nd stop: CPU

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
The Gazeebooooo! I remember when i was still studying in CPU this gazebo is my favorite tambayan. For now, i’m with the *engineering students/navigators. They’re having their core group (bible study)
Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Selfie with ate Ring. She’s also a Navigor from UPV.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
I used to attend Vesper Service in this bird-shaped church. The University Church.
img_9988
CPU
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Shelfie

3rd stop: Boodle fight at PYT STOP

AddressJSD Building, Diversion Rd, Mandurriao, Iloilo City, 5000 Iloilo

Phone(033) 396 4653

Boodle Fight – it means attack the food. It is an eating tradition of the Philippine Military Academy where all gathers at the table and newspaper or banana leaves serve as cloth. Everyone shall eat with bare hands.

img_0001
Just the 5 of us. (Left to Right) Micah, Ate Ring, Me, Ate Algrace and Ate Anj my spiritual mentor, and my nanay in Iloilo.
img_9996
All of these for only 600 pesos. Super sulit!
img_9998
Boodle Fight! Fight! Fight!
img_9997
The aftermath.

4th stop: Iloilo River Esplanade

Iloilo River Esplanade is an esplanade along Iloilo River in Mandurriao, Iloilo City that was opened on August 18, 2012. It stretches 1.2 Kilometers from Diversion Road to Carpenter Bridge.

img_0045
Have to endure my arthritis just to have a photo with “i am Iloilo” 🙂 I love Iloilo!
img_0033
Tired
img_0044
ohlalala! kaya pa!
img_0043
Angels do Exist!
img_0040
groufiee
img_0041
we’re getting there…
img_0035
starting point
img_0042
Thankful.
img_0051
Esplanade uno!

img_0056 img_0055

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
We are stronger in places that we have been broken.
img_0048
Datu Paiburong
img_0036
Mayor Jed Mabilog’s house este mansion.
img_0038
Esplanade 2
img_0046
dead end!
img_0047
Diversion road?

5th stop: STARBUCKS SOUTHMALL

img_0075
Frappe for me, Matcha green tea for ate Algrace and donuts for Micah.
img_0068
anlamig dito promise.
img_0076
overpass
img_0083
city lights
img_0084
Dinagyang feels

img_0080


6TH stop: Plazuela de Iloilo

AddressBenigno Aquino Ave, Mandurriao, Iloilo City, 5000 Iloilo

Phone(033) 333 3169

img_0081
My first time in Plazuela.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Hala Bira Iloilo!

img_0077 img_0078

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Be happy. You deserve it.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

img_0060
Hellooo minions
img_0063
Dinagyang.
img_0072
Vigan feels

img_0069


January 19, 2017

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Breakfast at Netongs. Namit gid yah!
Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
so, duwa na gale rob sa iloilo:)

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

img_0158
Why him?
Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Being uncomfortable is a part of being whole.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
old mansion

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Jaro Cathedral

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset
Atria Park District

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Madge Cafe
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
hi Faith

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

img_0255
So sad I lost my phone:(
Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
SM Southmall

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Feel Iloilo.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Late dinner at Lechon House
Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Feel ILoilo

January 20, 2017

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Sad to say…. I’m going home.:(
Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
See you again. City of Love.
Leave a Reply

