personal

Life can be pretty tiring

taking a short break amidst my busy sched… just to blog!:-):)

Today:

-3 Chapter quiz
-group report
-pay bills
-lifegroup (7pm)
-finish my powerpoint presentation
-review for another 2chapter quiz tomorrow
-make questionnaires to be pass tomorrow
-will do the homework to be pass also tomorrow
-prepare the handouts to be given tomorrow
 
Being bombard with this kind of schedule causes my whole being to be sooo tired and i can hardly function right now. I’m losing my mind and my body is begging me to just lie down and rest but, i can’t! i still have some tasks to finish.
I’m soo tired… yet, You are so gracious o’ Lord to remind me of what You have said in Matthew 11:28 (“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” ) Yes, Lord i trust your word. Truly in You alone i can find rest. Thank you for being my strength in times like this that i need to be strong and keep going.
 
 
 

 

Leave a Reply

