personal

Starting a new chapter

First week of 2013 isn’t so lovely, having to stay at home with my brother alone was really tedious, good thing is that I have heaps of personal time with God and myself. I was able to chew over a lot of things… the memories of the past, the events at the present and what will come to pass in the near future and I really miss doing this because I haven’t done this for so long. It is truly blissful having personal time especially with God.
o’yeah! It’s been a week since new year has started and today is the first Sunday of 2013. Yesterday, as I was writing on my journal my prayers for this year 2013 as too well I was able to reminisce the happenings in the past years. I suddenly miss my “navfriends” way back in Iloilo, I miss our bonding moments, the games, road trips and food trips and most especially I  miss  studying the word of God with them. So, I decided to text my long time friend Janice and I invited her to attend with me the Sunday service of Life Church at Robinson’s Place. We agreed to meet there before nine but we got there late due to some transportation problems:):):) good thing is that the service actually starts at 10am…………… basically, we’re not late, actually we’re just in time. The speaker was so great. He’s amazing and soo cool with his simple jokes as he delivers to us the word of God. The topic was about apostle Paul’s Pattern for successful living, a perfect topic for the situation because it’s new year and I’m definitely thankful, because as I was listening to the message I was kind of reminded by God of my values and His standards.
Leave a Reply

