personal

Missing the little girl within me!

Change is the only constant thing in this unsteady universe. Everything changes, your friends, family and even yourself. Personally, I’m going through a lot of changes and it gets me off base and I can picture out the big difference between me before and me at the present. They say, “Everything changes for a reason” but I can’t see why things happen the way they do and I’m still missing the little girl within me.

I’m missing the fearless little girl who isn’t scared of anything and not afraid to take a crack at new things. I’m missing the little girl who is a fighter, she fights for the things she love and didn’t easily give up even when she already knows it’s hard for her to win. I’m missing the little girl who is not afraid to let go even when she is hurting. I’m missing the little girl who is full hopes and dreams and loves everything she does. I’m missing the serene little girl who isn’t anxious of what will happen in the future. I’m missing the little girl who is full of confidence in facing different issues even at times that she is on the wrong side. I’m missing the talented little girl who can do anything she wants to do. I’m missing the smart little girl who can easily think of solutions to the problems thrown to her. I’m missing the little girl who is always happy and contented even with little things. I’m terribly missing the faithful little girl who has God in her life; love Him first before anything or anyone else. Generally speaking, I extremely miss that little girl and I just wish I can be like her again.
Leave a Reply

